Titusville Chamber Honors the 2017-2018 Outstanding Young Adults

The Outstanding Young Adult (OYA) program is sponsored by Community Credit Union and Jess Parrish Medical Foundation.  It seeks to celebrate North Brevard seniors who excel in academics, extracurricular activities and community service.  Each year 6 seniors from each Titusville area high school are awarded a certificate of accomplishment.  These eighteen students then compete in an essay contest for a $1000 prize to be used for educational purposes.

The 2017-2018 Outstanding Young Adults are:

Astronaut High School
Bailey Ferguson
Chace Gadapee
Jason Garrett
Khasandra Hobbs
Eliana Murray
Makaley Rendina
Space Coast Jr./Sr. High School
Savannah Jones
Whitney Mangaroo
Alana Milliord
Ian Moore
Laura Sharpe
Alyssa Updegraff
Titusville High School
Eboni Arnold
Fiona Chalmers
Logan Collier
Siaunna Jenkins
Neha Modha
Jessica O’Bryan

Ebony Arnold (Titusville High School) 2017-18 Outstanding Young Adult


Eboni Arnold (Titusville High School) has been a part of the SGA, National Honor Society and a member of the Academic team. She played on the girls basketball team and participated at district and state level for the choral ensemble. Eboni is on the President’s list at Eastern Florida State College and a member of numerous organizations She also gives much of her time to various civic clubs.


Logan Collier (Titusville High School) - Outstanding Young Adult 2017-18


Logan Collier (Titusville High School) is dual enrolled at EFSC and received maximum credit on AP tests for AP language and U.S. History. He participates in track and field and belongs to the 300 mile club. Logan participates in Latin Club, Latin Honor Society and has been a national Honor Society member for 3 years. He also takes part in Digital Design and Culinary Arts.


Fiona Chalmers (Titusville High School) 2017-18 Outstanding Young Adult


Fiona Chalmers (Titusville High School) has been involved with the National Honor Society, Drama Club, HOSA as well as being a member of the Student Government. She has been on the varsity cross country, track and field and tennis team, receiving scholar athlete for all. Fiona is very interested in music and has written her own song, performed in multiple shows and won two scholarships for her involvement with music.



Bailey Ferguson (Astronaut High School) has been a member of student government since her sophomore year, and was elected student body president for 2017-2018. Bailey participates in many school sponsored clubs National Honor Society, Drama Club and others, and was newly accepted into Rho Kappa. She was a varsity basketball player and JV cheerleader as well as being with musical ensemble and choreographing the varsity cheer team. Bailey is active in the Titusville Playhouse and was voted Jr. Class Prom Princess.



Chace Duncan Gadapee (Astronaut High School) has been sergeant-at Arms, Executive Board for 4 years in the Student Government. He has been Captain of both the football and basketball teams as well as participating in track. He received the Cape Coast leadership award as a sophomore. Chase has performed more than 70 hours as camp coach for Astronaut Basketball youth camp.



Jason Garrett (Astronaut High School) has been a member of the Student Government since 2014 and a member of national Honor Society since 2016.  He is a martial arts black belt, and has received awards for cross country, soccer and pole vault.  Jason has done mission work in Kenya, plays guitar and words for both Cocoa and Port St John Veterinary Hospitals with their landscaping.



Khasandra Hobbs (Astronaut High School) has been heavily involved in Student Government all four years of high school. She also belongs to the National Honor Society, HOSA and Mu Alpha Theat. Khasandra participates in choir and has played volleyball and soccer. She works at Moon Light Drive In four nights a week and recently earned her EMR certificate.



Siaunna Jenkins Outstanding Young Adults 2017-2018 Titusville Florida


Siaunna Jenkins (Titusville High School) has been a representative of the student government from 10th-12th grade.  She also belongs to the National Honor Society, Latin Honor Society, Mu Alpha Theta and Health Occupations Students of America as Secretary-Treasurer.  Siaunna has participated in Chorus and Advanced Chorus since 9th grade. She volunteers many hours at St. James AME Church.


Savannah Jones (Space Coast Jr./Sr. High School)


Savannah Jones (Space Coast Jr./Sr. High School) has been involved with student government for 2 years and is president of both the Interact Club and Mu Theta.  She is a apart of the National Honor Society. Savannah has been captain of varsity volleyball and plays on the tennis team.  She participated in the Cape Coast conference leadership summit as well as being granted a scholarship for Rotary Youth leadership.


Whitney Mangaroo (Space Coast Jr./Sr. High School)


Whitney Mangaroo (Space Coast Jr./Sr. High School) has been involved in Student Government since her sophomore year and currently is Senior Class Representative. She has been a part of the National Honor Society since elementary school and currently holds a 4.0 GPA at Eastern Florida, where she has maintained on the Present’s list. Whitney has been on the honor roll every year since she started school.


Alana Milliord (Space Coast Jr./Sr. High School)


Alana Milliord (Space Coast Jr./Sr. High School) works two part-time jobs while taking AP honors classes and dual enrollment classes at EFSC.  She is secretary for the National Honor Society, belongs to Phi Theta Kappa and Mu Alpha Theta as well as volunteering for many worthy organizations.  Alana is a Presidential Scholar and won first place at the Brevard Regional Science Fair.


Ian Moore Outstanding Young Adult 2017-2018 Titusville Florida


Ian Moore (Space Coast Jr./Sr. High School) is President of Student Government for 2017-2018. He is also Historian for the National Society, Corps Commander for Air Force Junior ROTC, Color Guard and belongs to kitty Hawk Air Society. Ian won the Air Force Association Outstanding Junior Award in 2017.



More from the Education Committee